Somersworth Auto Repair

5

First time going here and very surprised at the clean waiting room, very friendly and kind staff, to include a warm greeting. The mechanics were amazing I will definitely call there first for any future needs.

5

Always been super helpful and informative. I appreciate, especially as a woman, that they take my concerns and suggestions seriously. I’ve been to garages that just called me sweetheart the whole time and Central Park is nothing but respectful.

Shelby, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review, I am very glad to hear that you were satisfied with your most recent visit. The staff here works very hard to ensure that everyone is treated with respect and we make sure to take the time to explain any and all concerns related to the vehicle. Hopefully your Nissan Sentra is continuing to run smooth for you and we will be here to help with any issues you may have in the future. Thank you again for the positive review, I greatly appreciate it. Bill (Owner) Central Park Garage

- Central Park Garage
5

They are friendly and discussed our options. No high pressure to go with something more expensive. Someone posted there are cheaper options out there...I don’t if that’s true or not but I’d pay a little more to give these guys our business. They also keep the place very clean and neat....nice if you have to wait for your vehicle. We highly recommend.

Kimberly, Thank you very much for the kind review, I appreciate you taking the time to leave a review very much. I also want to thank you for your business. We hope your newly purchased vehicle is riding nice and smooth now with the new tires and alignment and hopefully the weather will be getting nice sooner than later and you will be able to get out and enjoy driving your vehicle. Thank you again for the kind words and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Bill (Owner) Central Park Garage

- Central Park Garage
2

I've had work done here in the past and figured that they gave me a good price, so when it came time to replace the left rear wheel bearing on my 2013 Nissan Sentra, Central Park Garage is the place I went. To give a little back story, a few years ago, I needed a right-side rear wheel bearing for the same vehicle, and had picked up the OEM part from a Nissan dealership for $270. I met with Alicia, the very nice receptionist, and JR, the service advisor. After seeing the quote of $481.42 for a single wheel bearing after installation, I questioned to JR if he thought the cost of the part seemed a little high, considering it wasn't even an OEM part. He shrugged it off, said it wasn't OEM but it was the only version that NAPA sold, and that it was the price NAPA provided them. Knowing for safety reasons that it had to be done, I told him to go ahead and order the part, and they agreed to fit me in the next day for installation. Immediately after I left, something didn't feel right. I decided to call Port City Nissan to see what they would quote for the part and installation. Even with the OEM part and installation, they quoted $378. They also offered a Value Advantage option for the wheel bearing for $110, which I opted for, bringing the total to $230 after installation, or literally less than half the cost of Central Park. Needless to say, I had Port City order the part was able to get in the next day. I understand that Central Park has to order the part and have it shipped, so there might be a slight markup over a dealership, but really?! Twice the price?? After I brought it into the dealership to have it serviced, I called NAPA in Somersworth for kicks and giggles to see if I were to walk into the store and purchase the same exact part which Central Park Garage was about to charge me $305 for, how much it would cost. The answer? $195. I asked if they could provide insight into why CPG said the part cost $110 more than what NAPA charged, and they said that any mechanic could charge any amount for the part that they wanted, and that it's up to the consumer to shop around to make sure they get a good deal. Suffice it to say that I'm incredibly glad I decided to shop around, as I ended up paying $230 vs. $481. I'm not saying the quality of work here is poor, because it's fine. But for JR to tell me that the high quote was due to what NAPA charged for the part, for me to find out otherwise? That was infuriating. I felt taken advantage of, which is not an uncommon position for a young female such as myself to be in. I would be a lot more understanding of a price differential of $50. But more than twice the price?? I'm not saying I'll never come back here. If the price is right, there's a chance. But if they continue to drastically overcharge, which I will now pay attention to going forward, it isn't very likely. Owner take note.

Jennifer, I am very sorry to hear that you feel you were treated unfairly after visiting our business and receiving a quote for your left rear wheel bearing on your 2013 Nissan Sentra. I can assure you that you were not treated any differently based on your age or gender and that is absolutely not how we conduct business here. We work very hard to treat all our customers the same, in a fair and reasonable manner. We were unable to look at your vehicle before giving the estimate, which we prefer to do in order to ensure the legitimacy of the parts needed and determine the specific part required for the vehicle as there are many different options for parts when it comes to repairs. Unfortunately, there must have been a miscommunication between the service advisor and you on the part you needed or a miscommunication between the NAPA store and yourself regarding the part you received a quote for. I sincerely apologize that you felt this way and encourage you to call me to discuss this matter further or any other concerns you may have. Again, I am are sorry for the miscommunication and inconvenience we caused you, I am glad to hear your vehicle was repaired and is now safe to operate for you and your family. Bill (Owner) Central Park Garage

- Central Park Garage
1

I truly believe that they charge a premium for lackluster service. They acted as if they did a favor for not charging me labor for a upper and low ball joint. At one point it was going to be over a grand until I said something. Afterwards the alignment was out twice in a month. Upon the third time they said the self locking nut with a cotter pin was damaged. I had to ask if the threads on the control arm or messed up, not something they thought to bring up. They then said that finding a replacement nut hard to do. It's really nice thinking I drove around hundreds of miles without a cotter pin in the self-locking nut on my control arm. I wouldn't recommend this shop to anybody.

Robert, I am very upset to hear you are so unhappy with the service you received here on your 2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500. We do not have the necessary equipment to perform vehicle alignments at our facility and as a result we sublet out all alignments to another local business that performs alignments. After your alignment was performed, they failed to determine or inform us that there was an existing defective part on your vehicle, the part which is used to adjust the alignment. We replaced the part in question at no charge and performed a second complementary alignment to resolve the issue and help make up for your inconvenience. I sincerely apologize for this situation. If you would like to discuss this matter further or if there are any other concerns you have, I encourage you to call me so we can discuss them. I understand how important your vehicle is to you and we will do a better job in the future to ensure this situation does not happen again. Bill (Owner) Central Park Garage

- Central Park Garage
5

Excellent quick service. My car broke an axle and they took it in right away and had the axle replaced and several other problems fixed in one day! The man at the counter was very easy to talk too and helped by providing multiple estimates and advice. Thank you Rob for so expertly fixing my car. I appreciated you guys so much!!!

5

Awesome team that works there. They fixed the axle and several other problems with my carin one day. Very transparent about costs and they showed me exactly what was wrong with my car and how they would fix it. Great value.

5

Excellent service

5

Prompt, courteous and thorough service. I am always happy with the good service provided by Central Park Garage.

5

Very informative up front! Friendly atmosphere

If You Are Using A Screen Reader And Are Having Problems Using This Website, please call Central Park Garage (603) 953-0047 For Assistance.